PBR GIRL.NET.NET :3:3:3;3

Claire's Blog!

Prepare to read the most amazing blog, filled with riveting accounts of the life of yours truly.

10/16/2023

I'm still reeling from finals having just finished up. blegh. Now I sort of feel like a zombie. At least now I can get back to working on the website!

Today I didn't do much, except for going back and playing Sonic Adventure! I've heard Sonic Adventure DX Directors cut is an infamously bad port, but that's what I grew up on and that's what I have! In any case, I'ts still fun and I beat Sonic's part in one sitting and started on Amy's because, well, y'know. I'm not really sure if I ever even actually beat Sonic Adventure 1 as a kid, I mostly remember running around Station Square and the ruins trying to figure out where the hell I was supposed to go! Anyways, Sonic Adventure 1 was always a bit weird to me, and I was always more of a Sonic Adventure 2 girl (retrospectively), but I decided to play SA 1 because the setups kind of janky. I was playing my copy on one of my roomates' Wii which is missing the sensor bar thing. Usually we get two lighters to use instead, but I was home alone so I sort of pointed the wiimote into the airfrier and wiggled it around until the game booted. It was a very stressful experience!

Playing the game (The CRT is my roomate's)! I wish I could be a girl made of polygons!

The reason I was in the mood to play Sonic today was that I watched this video that is a WayneRadioTV Archive (which, by the way, his Half Life series is one of the funniest things I've ever seen and probably a big part of my sense of humor since I first watched it). Oh my god, I was actually laughing out loud in my room watching this, it's just so good! Geez I really wish our internet was good enough when I was a kid so I could've had the forum experience, I've been dissapointed to have pretty much missed the boat on that for years now! I would think there'd be some goofy old school self indulgent forums when something like neocities exists and has a solid bit of popularity, but maybe I just don't know where to look! Maybe if somebody knows, leave me a message in the guestbook!

More generally, I've been watching Twin Peaks: The Return on DVD which has been fun so far, and also I've been playing Disco Elysium (I had to take a break from that becuz of finals) which is also very good. The only new movie I watched recently was Godzilla Minus One which was a very fun period piece, and a day or two after I watched it the Angry Video Game Nerd did a video on it. Pretty cool!

That's most of the stuff. I've been in a bit of a funk between finals ending and awaiting an important conversation with my parents. Lots of weird dreams recently too! Anyways, stay safe out there!